For My Love

Would you 
travel the world
in search of the
perfect flower 
to give me
for my love?

Would you
listen to the world
in search of the
perfect love song 
to give me
for my love?

Would you
read every poem
there is of love
if only
to find one 
to give me
for my love?

Would you 
spend every night,
every sleepless night, 
trying to put into words
how you feel for me
on paper 
to give me
for my love?

Would you 
search me out
in a crowded room
to meet your lips
with mine
for my love?

Would you 
silence my rage
at what you've done
with your soft touch
for my love?

What would 
you do
for my love?
Leave a Reply

