Writer’s Block

There are moments where my hands ache to write out my thoughts in their pure scattered form. Then, when the pen is between my fingers and the papers are strewn around in disarray, I find that all is blocked and I stare blankly at what is around me. Now, instead of my hand aching, my head begins to throb and I can no longer concentrate on the simple or intellectual task before me.

I strive to put forth the words in my mind for a simple entry in a private notebook or even for the six page paper due a week ago. Yet, I can’t. To put words to paper or the screen seems nearly impossible. It’s inevitable forced and I hate it. I need fresh air. I need a break away from being a student, a girlfriend, a daughter, a friend, an employee, a sister, and from me. I need a new day. Just like the image, I crave to change like the skies of the setting sun in hopes of it dispersing this rut I’m in.

I need to get rid of this writer’s block. I have no idea how to go about it though. Help?

Leave a Reply

