Carrots

To the young adult male sitting two tables down from me in the Library Annex – I’m sorry. I’m sure me eating my carrots is very loud and you seem to be studying incredibly hard. But the thing is… I’m hungry. I can’t help it.

I know I should be continuing my studying as well, instead of writing this apology note to you – which you’ll never read – but I can’t hep that my mind is wandering. And it’s been so long since I’ve mindlessly written about nothing in particular.

I just looked up to see that you head is dipped down low. Are you collecting your thoughts? Resting your mind? Or Taking a nap?

No. You must be diligently working.

Or just trying to muster any amount of self control to not yell at me for chewing so loudly.

Again, I’m sorry. My stomach is a fairly demanding organ at times. Plus, these carrots taste so good.

I’d offer you some but I feel that you would finally snap at me for further interrupting you.

A few more and then I’ll be done for a while. Just for your sanity.

Leave a Reply

