Love Letter #003 –

Dear Reader,

There is no disputing that you are beautiful. Or handsome. Really, it’s whatever term you prefer. Bottom line is simply this: you are not that ugly monster you may believe you are some days. A uniqueness lies within you that sets you apart. I can’t tell you what it is. Even if I knew you better than anyone else, I still don’t believe I would know exactly what it is. My reason for this is that I believe that every part of you who you are is intertwined with the unique beauty that may hide or show with the right circumstances.

Please, realize that society’s set standards are not for you. You are you. If you aren’t happy with the way you look simply because you want to better your health or are bored with your appearance, then change for you. Not for society. Not for that attractive person who works at the coffee shop. Not for anyone. I ask that you try your hardest to not be self-conscious because – again – you are beautiful.

Now, it may not be society’s ideal image that may put you in the funk because, let’s face it – it’s not always appearance that makes us feel ugly. Sometimes, it’s the way we act or feel. I know for me that when I reflect on past mistakes or things I’ve said, I feel like a monster. Doesn’t matter how big or small. Then again, sometimes, it just may be those days where you feel like nothing’s going right or you can’t do anything right. Any situation can make you feel ugly. When any of those days occur, take a deep breath. Count to ten or think of something you adore. Trust me. It gets better. There is always tomorrow.

Above all else, always remember that you are beautiful.

Or handsome.

(Seriously, these terms all mean the same thing, you gorgeous human.)

If today is rough, I hope tomorrow is better. (It’s a new day and a new start. Just breath and start fresh when you wake.)

With Love,

McKenzie

(I apologize for any grammatical errors. It’s late and I’m tired but I wanted to write this to you before my busy week started.)

Leave a Reply

